cacert-infradocs.git
2 weeks agoUpdate certificate information for test.cacert.org. master
Wytze van der Raay [Fri, 4 Oct 2019 07:25:00 +0000 (09:25 +0200)] 
Update certificate information for test.cacert.org.

7 weeks agoUpdate OCSP responder certificates after renewal on August 25, 2019.
Wytze van der Raay [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 08:35:18 +0000 (10:35 +0200)] 
Update OCSP responder certificates after renewal on August 25, 2019.

2 months agoFix link to external monitoring checks
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 06:58:49 +0000 (08:58 +0200)] 
Fix link to external monitoring checks

2 months agoUpgrade extmon to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 12:26:52 +0000 (14:26 +0200)] 
Upgrade extmon to Debian 10.0 Buster

2 months agoUpgrade proxyout to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 11:18:04 +0000 (13:18 +0200)] 
Upgrade proxyout to Debian 10.0 Buster

2 months agoUpgrade motion to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 11:08:37 +0000 (13:08 +0200)] 
Upgrade motion to Debian 10.0 Buster

2 months agoUpgrade proxyin to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 08:39:26 +0000 (10:39 +0200)] 
Upgrade proxyin to Debian 10.0 Buster

2 months agoUpgrade jenkins to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 08:05:39 +0000 (10:05 +0200)] 
Upgrade jenkins to Debian 10.0 Buster

- document Icinga2 usage
- document change to systemd

2 months agoUpgrade emailout to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 07:05:49 +0000 (09:05 +0200)] 
Upgrade emailout to Debian 10.0 Buster

2 months agoRemove noisy section "Applicable Documentation"
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 06:27:41 +0000 (08:27 +0200)] 
Remove noisy section "Applicable Documentation"

2 months agoUpgrade puppet to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 05:38:48 +0000 (07:38 +0200)] 
Upgrade puppet to Debian 10.0 Buster

2 months agoDocument external monitoring host
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 20:23:36 +0000 (22:23 +0200)] 
Document external monitoring host

2 months agoAdd example paragraphs for Puppet managed systems
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 11:04:34 +0000 (13:04 +0200)] 
Add example paragraphs for Puppet managed systems

2 months agoUpdate emailout documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 11:03:43 +0000 (13:03 +0200)] 
Update emailout documentation

- add IPv6 address
- remove DSA host key
- add statement regarding Puppet packages

2 months agoDocument updated email.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 10:48:20 +0000 (12:48 +0200)] 
Document updated email.cacert.org

- Migrated email to Debian Stretch
- add modern SSH host keys, drop DSA key
- add IPv6 address
- remove pysieved and use dovecot's own sieve support
- switch monitoring from nrpe to icinga2

2 months agoRemove postfixpolicyd database
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 10:39:08 +0000 (12:39 +0200)] 
Remove postfixpolicyd database

The postfix policyd has not been setup, the database was empty and
obviously unused. I remove it to have one less item to check for a
system upgrade.

2 months agoRemove phpmyadmin from email
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 10:20:50 +0000 (12:20 +0200)] 
Remove phpmyadmin from email

The phpmyadmin installation on email had not been used for years, I
removed it from the system to have less configuration that needs to be
upgraded. Administration is still possible via the MySQL (future
MariaDB) CLI tools.

2 months agoDocument new cacert-boardvoting setup
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 12:54:57 +0000 (14:54 +0200)] 
Document new cacert-boardvoting setup

- document motion and proxyin
- update documentation of webstatic

2 months agoAdapt bugs documentation to template
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 08:57:22 +0000 (10:57 +0200)] 
Adapt bugs documentation to template

2 months agoImprove system template
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 08:29:54 +0000 (10:29 +0200)] 
Improve system template

- add IP address templates
- add IPv6 address template
- sort service table and add more index terms
- add SQLite example
- add DNS resolver variants
- add Puppet connection example

2 months agoImprove system documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 22:42:15 +0000 (00:42 +0200)] 
Improve system documentation

- add monitoring links and index entry to Monitoring section
- adapt to modified template structure

2 months agoUpdate documentation for emailout
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 21:31:21 +0000 (23:31 +0200)] 
Update documentation for emailout

- add monitoring link
- update Debian version
- document switch to Icinga2
- document systemd start mechanism for services
- add todo for Debian 10 update

2 months agoUpdate email documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 21:17:30 +0000 (23:17 +0200)] 
Update email documentation

- add monitoring link
- trash idea to centralize MySQL
- add SHA256 fingerprints for ssh host keys
- update todo list items

2 months agoImprove system template
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 22:39:14 +0000 (00:39 +0200)] 
Improve system template

- add hints for using the template in comments
- add Monitoring section
- add more services and systemd variants to service table
- give hints how to generate the sshkeys and sslcert directives
- move the Planned subsection to the Changes section

2 months agoUpdate cats documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 21:09:07 +0000 (23:09 +0200)] 
Update cats documentation

- add monitoring link
- add SHA256 fingerprints for ssh host keys
- add/update todo list entries

2 months agoDocument systemd and icinga2 usage on bugs
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 21:00:32 +0000 (23:00 +0200)] 
Document systemd and icinga2 usage on bugs

2 months agoDocument that blog uses systemd
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:59:43 +0000 (21:59 +0200)] 
Document that blog uses systemd

2 months agoFix markup (use literal for systemd service names)
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:03:25 +0000 (21:03 +0200)] 
Fix markup (use literal for systemd service names)

2 months agoUpdate board documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 18:22:08 +0000 (20:22 +0200)] 
Update board documentation

- add monitoring link
- add SHA256 fingerprints for ssh host keys
- add todo items for Puppet and Icinga2
- trash idea of centralized PostgreSQL instance
- update system upgrade todo

2 months agoUpdate service table for infra02
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 18:20:54 +0000 (20:20 +0200)] 
Update service table for infra02

2 months agoUpdate blog information
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:45:50 +0000 (19:45 +0200)] 
Update blog information

- update Debian release information
- add monitoring link
- add SHA256 fingerprints for ssh host keys

- lowercase todo on infra02 for consistency reasons

2 months agoUpdate infra02 documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:16:09 +0000 (19:16 +0200)] 
Update infra02 documentation

- add monitoring links to Icinga2
- fix indentation of remote console section
- add SHA256 and MD5 ssh host key fingerprints
- add todo for icinga2 agent setup

2 months agoAdd support for SHA256 and MD5 host keys
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:05:20 +0000 (19:05 +0200)] 
Add support for SHA256 and MD5 host keys

2 months agoReformat conf.py add extlinks definition monitor
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 16:32:18 +0000 (18:32 +0200)] 
Reformat conf.py add extlinks definition monitor

2 months agoUpdate dependencies
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 16:29:17 +0000 (18:29 +0200)] 
Update dependencies

3 months agoAdd section with information about the remote console.
Wytze van der Raay [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 08:53:53 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
Add section with information about the remote console.

3 months agoAdd TODO for updating LXC container setup document
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 21:03:57 +0000 (23:03 +0200)] 
Add TODO for updating LXC container setup document

3 months agoUpdate infra02 documentation after Buster upgrade
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 20:54:24 +0000 (22:54 +0200)] 
Update infra02 documentation after Buster upgrade

3 months agoUpdate ip Sphinx extension
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 20:33:12 +0000 (22:33 +0200)] 
Update ip Sphinx extension

3 months agoUpdate tool dependencies
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 18:03:19 +0000 (20:03 +0200)] 
Update tool dependencies

3 months agoUpdate docs dependencies
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 18:02:15 +0000 (20:02 +0200)] 
Update docs dependencies

8 months agoUpdate certificates for funding and jenkins
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 16:51:30 +0000 (17:51 +0100)] 
Update certificates for funding and jenkins

10 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.cacert.org/var/cache/git/cacert-infradocs
Wytze van der Raay [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 07:59:24 +0000 (08:59 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.cacert.org/var/cache/git/cacert-infradocs

10 months agoRemove unintended left-over from merge.
Wytze van der Raay [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 07:58:31 +0000 (08:58 +0100)] 
Remove unintended left-over from merge.

10 months agoFix minor merge issues
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 18:50:50 +0000 (19:50 +0100)] 
Fix minor merge issues

10 months agoAdd updates about how the system was built.
Wytze van der Raay [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 16:58:26 +0000 (17:58 +0100)] 
Add updates about how the system was built.

10 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.cacert.org/var/cache/git/cacert-infradocs
Wytze van der Raay [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 16:55:21 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.cacert.org/var/cache/git/cacert-infradocs

10 months agoAdd preliminary documentation for test3.cacert.org test server.
Wytze van der Raay [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 16:32:45 +0000 (17:32 +0100)] 
Add preliminary documentation for test3.cacert.org test server.

10 months agoAdd documentation for test3, document IPv6 for test
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 20:56:22 +0000 (21:56 +0100)] 
Add documentation for test3, document IPv6 for test

10 months agoFix SHA-1 fingerprint calculation
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 10:16:17 +0000 (11:16 +0100)] 
Fix SHA-1 fingerprint calculation

Calculate SHA-1 fingerprint from DER encoded certificate data.

10 months agoManage emailout and issue with puppet
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 22:14:58 +0000 (23:14 +0100)] 
Manage emailout and issue with puppet

10 months agoUpdate sha1 fingerprint.
Wytze van der Raay [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 09:26:23 +0000 (10:26 +0100)] 
Update sha1 fingerprint.
Add the two special OCSP certificates.

10 months agoUpdate sha1 fingerprint.
Wytze van der Raay [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 09:26:06 +0000 (10:26 +0100)] 
Update sha1 fingerprint.

10 months agoAdd certificate documentation for crl.cacert.org and ocsp.cacert.org.
Wytze van der Raay [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 08:44:43 +0000 (09:44 +0100)] 
Add certificate documentation for crl.cacert.org and ocsp.cacert.org.

11 months agoDocumented test.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 13:16:36 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
Documented test.cacert.org

- add systems/test.rst
- add support for cacert-git-Repository links
- allow certificates with no SubjectAlternativeName extension for
  sslcert role

11 months agoUpdate #! line to Python 3
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 21:27:50 +0000 (23:27 +0200)] 
Update #! line to Python 3

11 months agoPort tools to Python 3
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 21:22:55 +0000 (23:22 +0200)] 
Port tools to Python 3

11 months agoMove documentation Pipfile to docs directory
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 18:58:15 +0000 (20:58 +0200)] 
Move documentation Pipfile to docs directory

11 months agoUpdate documentation for pipenv usage
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 11:50:52 +0000 (13:50 +0200)] 
Update documentation for pipenv usage

11 months agoAdd Pipfile for easier local setup
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 11:42:18 +0000 (13:42 +0200)] 
Add Pipfile for easier local setup

11 months agoAdd documentation for codedocs.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 23:47:58 +0000 (01:47 +0200)] 
Add documentation for codedocs.cacert.org

17 months agoRenew certificate for infradocs.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 19 May 2018 08:41:33 +0000 (10:41 +0200)] 
Renew certificate for infradocs.cacert.org

18 months agoUpdate build dependencies
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 20:17:08 +0000 (22:17 +0200)] 
Update build dependencies

18 months agoSetup IPv6, add missing DNS records
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 12:10:38 +0000 (14:10 +0200)] 
Setup IPv6, add missing DNS records

18 months agoAdd mail template for DNS changes
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 12:05:17 +0000 (14:05 +0200)] 
Add mail template for DNS changes

18 months agoAdd information about the git-pull-hook on puppet
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 09:45:36 +0000 (11:45 +0200)] 
Add information about the git-pull-hook on puppet

18 months agoUpdate admin information for bugs
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 15:29:31 +0000 (17:29 +0200)] 
Update admin information for bugs

18 months agoAdd IPv6 for bugs
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 15:16:10 +0000 (17:16 +0200)] 
Add IPv6 for bugs

18 months agoSetup puppet management for bugs
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 15:14:29 +0000 (17:14 +0200)] 
Setup puppet management for bugs

18 months agoAdd certificate information for webdb
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 08:17:35 +0000 (10:17 +0200)] 
Add certificate information for webdb

18 months agoSetup puppet management for monitor
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:39:24 +0000 (19:39 +0200)] 
Setup puppet management for monitor

18 months agoReplace irc with ircserver
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 12:01:13 +0000 (14:01 +0200)] 
Replace irc with ircserver

18 months agoAdd web and webstatic to Puppet
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 11:12:10 +0000 (13:12 +0200)] 
Add web and webstatic to Puppet

- update information on puppet managed systems
- sort service tables for changed systems alphabetically
- add puppet agent as third party package where this was not documented
  yet
- document DNS resolution via infra02 on Puppet managed systems

18 months agoAdd IPv6 of email, add dnsmasq to infra02
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:14:36 +0000 (22:14 +0200)] 
Add IPv6 of email, add dnsmasq to infra02

18 months agoUpdate dependencies
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 16:15:28 +0000 (18:15 +0200)] 
Update dependencies

19 months agoDocument ircserver changes
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 19:38:36 +0000 (20:38 +0100)] 
Document ircserver changes

- ircserver basic configuration is now using Puppet
- votebot has been replaced by the new Spring-Boot based code

19 months agoSetup IPv6
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 17:36:25 +0000 (18:36 +0100)] 
Setup IPv6

19 months agoRenew certificate for translations
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 11:52:37 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for translations

19 months agoRenew certificate for monitor
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 11:46:36 +0000 (12:46 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for monitor

19 months agoRenew certificate for email.cacert.org on email
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 11:34:12 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for email.cacert.org on email

19 months agoRenew certificate for community.cacert.org on webmail and email
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 11:23:42 +0000 (12:23 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for community.cacert.org on webmail and email

19 months agoRenew certificate for cats
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 11:03:04 +0000 (12:03 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for cats

19 months agoRenew certificate for board
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 10:57:45 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for board

19 months agoRenew certificate for svn
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 10:39:28 +0000 (11:39 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for svn

19 months agoRenew certificate for lists
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 10:18:29 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for lists

19 months agoRenew certificate for issue
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 10:07:25 +0000 (11:07 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for issue

19 months agoUse full year for expiration date
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 09:50:18 +0000 (10:50 +0100)] 
Use full year for expiration date

19 months agoRenew certificate for ircserver
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 09:49:49 +0000 (10:49 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for ircserver

19 months agoUse 4 digit year for irc.cacert.org certificate
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 09:34:30 +0000 (10:34 +0100)] 
Use 4 digit year for irc.cacert.org certificate

19 months agoRenew certificate for git
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 09:32:18 +0000 (10:32 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for git

19 months agoRenew certificate for blog
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 09:24:15 +0000 (10:24 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for blog

19 months agoUpdate Stretch containers to 9.4 point release
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 13:35:07 +0000 (14:35 +0100)] 
Update Stretch containers to 9.4 point release

19 months agoRenew server certificate for bugs.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 13:30:25 +0000 (14:30 +0100)] 
Renew server certificate for bugs.cacert.org

19 months agoAdd IPv6 for monitor
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 16:44:32 +0000 (17:44 +0100)] 
Add IPv6 for monitor

19 months agoUpdate translations documentation
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 21:12:53 +0000 (22:12 +0100)] 
Update translations documentation

incorporate information from the Wiki page

19 months agoAdd documentation for translations.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 19:30:57 +0000 (20:30 +0100)] 
Add documentation for translations.cacert.org

Information has been gathered from the system, DNS and memories about
the installation of Pootle. The system has been setup to utilize Puppet
and use proxyout for APT. The system has been upgraded to Debian
Stretch.

19 months agoAdd puppet managed systems
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 12:19:36 +0000 (13:19 +0100)] 
Add puppet managed systems

19 months agoMaintenance on svn
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 16:14:24 +0000 (17:14 +0100)] 
Maintenance on svn

- upgrade OS to Debian Stretch
- add SHA256 fingerprints for ssh host keys
- update link to SVN admin documentation

19 months agoAdd documentation for Jenkins
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 13:34:22 +0000 (14:34 +0100)] 
Add documentation for Jenkins

- gathered information from the system
  https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Jenkins
- setup Puppet agent

19 months agoUpdate system documentation for Puppet
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 13:33:06 +0000 (14:33 +0100)] 
Update system documentation for Puppet

- upgrade OS to Debian Stretch
- add SHA256 fingerprints for ssh host keys