cacert-infradocs.git
3 years agoAdd CAcert specific styling
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 5 May 2016 11:48:40 +0000 (13:48 +0200)] 
Add CAcert specific styling

This commit adds the CAcert logo to the sidebar and sets the sidebar
color to match the color definitions at the main cacert.org website.

3 years agoUpdate to latest jandd.sphinxext.ip 0.2.3
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 5 May 2016 11:05:38 +0000 (13:05 +0200)] 
Update to latest jandd.sphinxext.ip 0.2.3

3 years agoAdd icinga and ido2db services
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 4 May 2016 20:32:39 +0000 (22:32 +0200)] 
Add icinga and ido2db services

This commit adds entries for the running Icinga and IDO2DB daemons on
monitor.

3 years agoAdd/fix index entries
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 4 May 2016 20:30:56 +0000 (22:30 +0200)] 
Add/fix index entries

This commit adds index entries for services to systems/monitor.rst and
systems/webmail.rst. The systems template got a template for index
entries too.

The DNS index entry in systems/monitor.rst has been corrected.

3 years agoAdd documentation for monitor
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 4 May 2016 20:12:20 +0000 (22:12 +0200)] 
Add documentation for monitor

This commit adds documentation for the monitor container. The document
is based on information from
https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Monitor as well as
facts gathered from the running system.

3 years agoFix syntax error in systems/webmail.rst
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 4 May 2016 20:11:58 +0000 (22:11 +0200)] 
Fix syntax error in systems/webmail.rst

3 years agoAdd description how to setup apt update monitoring
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 4 May 2016 19:05:33 +0000 (21:05 +0200)] 
Add description how to setup apt update monitoring

This commit adds the description how to setup package update monitoring
on containers. The description was taken from
https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Monitor and has
been adapted to Sphinx markup.

3 years agoFix minor issues in system template
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:52:51 +0000 (20:52 +0200)] 
Fix minor issues in system template

3 years agoReduce toctree depth
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 4 May 2016 16:15:36 +0000 (18:15 +0200)] 
Reduce toctree depth

This commit reduces the maxdepth setting of the toctree directives to
improve readability.

3 years agoAdd documentation for the webmail system
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 4 May 2016 16:06:51 +0000 (18:06 +0200)] 
Add documentation for the webmail system

This commit adds documentation for the webmail system. The documentation
is taken from the Wiki page
https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Community and
gathered from the running system.

3 years agoMove people information to separate page
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 4 May 2016 14:02:13 +0000 (16:02 +0200)] 
Move people information to separate page

This commit moves the contact information for people to a separate page
and adds some role descriptions. This allows to maintain contact
information and other person related data in a single place. The
glossary is now marked as sorted.

3 years agoFix broken index entry
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 4 May 2016 13:14:13 +0000 (15:14 +0200)] 
Fix broken index entry

3 years agoUpdate jandd.sphinxext.ip to 0.2.0
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 4 May 2016 11:53:19 +0000 (13:53 +0200)] 
Update jandd.sphinxext.ip to 0.2.0

3 years agoDocument how to build the documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 3 May 2016 16:02:57 +0000 (18:02 +0200)] 
Document how to build the documentation

This commit adds documentation for the documentation build itself. The
newly added building.rst describes local builds, documents the canonical
git repository and describes the continuous integration build on
jenkins.cacert.org.

3 years agoDescribe how to document risks
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 3 May 2016 13:14:25 +0000 (15:14 +0200)] 
Describe how to document risks

3 years agoRemove commented editing advice
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 3 May 2016 13:14:11 +0000 (15:14 +0200)] 
Remove commented editing advice

3 years agoAdd board system documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 3 May 2016 13:11:57 +0000 (15:11 +0200)] 
Add board system documentation

This commit adds documentation for the board.cacert.org container.
Documentation is based on the Wiki documentation at
https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Board and
information gathered from the running system. The patches to OpenERP are
stored in separate files to allow using them on top of an unpacked
OpenERP tree.

3 years agoUse fixed versions of jandd sphinx extensions
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 3 May 2016 10:46:43 +0000 (12:46 +0200)] 
Use fixed versions of jandd sphinx extensions

3 years agoRemove manual IP listings
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 22:16:54 +0000 (00:16 +0200)] 
Remove manual IP listings

3 years agoAdd blog system description
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 17:10:51 +0000 (19:10 +0200)] 
Add blog system description

This commit adds the documentation for the blog system. The
documentation is based on information from
https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Blog and
information gathered from the running system.

3 years agoDescribe LVM and finish arbitration system
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 14:19:58 +0000 (16:19 +0200)] 
Describe LVM and finish arbitration system

This commit finishes the documentation of the arbitration system. The
general systems section got index terms and a description how to avoid
systemd-sysv in containers. A new section that describes critical
configuration items has been added to the infra02 page.

3 years agoAdd glossary and indexing
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 13:01:30 +0000 (15:01 +0200)] 
Add glossary and indexing

This commit adds a glossary and some :term: marks. The system files for
emailout and monitor got titles and index terms.

3 years agoStart arbitration documentation
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 21:23:11 +0000 (23:23 +0200)] 
Start arbitration documentation

3 years agoAdd more structure and todos
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 21:17:35 +0000 (23:17 +0200)] 
Add more structure and todos

3 years agoFix document reference
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 21:14:05 +0000 (23:14 +0200)] 
Fix document reference

3 years agoSynchronize template with infra02 markup
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 19:59:20 +0000 (21:59 +0200)] 
Synchronize template with infra02 markup

3 years agoFix link to network page, document sudo access
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 19:47:26 +0000 (21:47 +0200)] 
Fix link to network page, document sudo access

3 years agoFinalize Infra02 documentation
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 19:38:26 +0000 (21:38 +0200)] 
Finalize Infra02 documentation

This commit adds all information existing in
https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Infra02 to the
infra02 document. The commit adds index terms and the DNS entries are
now formatted as a table to be more readable

3 years agoMove systems to separate folder
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 18:31:19 +0000 (20:31 +0200)] 
Move systems to separate folder

Refine structure of the Infra02 documentation and the machine template

3 years agoAdd more info for infra02
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 23:21:50 +0000 (01:21 +0200)] 
Add more info for infra02

3 years agoAdd initial content for infra02 and configuration
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 21:54:41 +0000 (23:54 +0200)] 
Add initial content for infra02 and configuration

3 years agoAdd some basic information for infra02 and networking
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 18:06:49 +0000 (20:06 +0200)] 
Add some basic information for infra02 and networking

3 years agoMove documentation files to subdirectory
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 17:36:04 +0000 (19:36 +0200)] 
Move documentation files to subdirectory

- ignore build results
- move files to docs subdirectory to avoid interference with virtual
  environment in top level directory

3 years agoAdd files generated by sphinx-quickstart
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 17:34:20 +0000 (19:34 +0200)] 
Add files generated by sphinx-quickstart

3 years agoInitial commit
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 17:32:50 +0000 (19:32 +0200)] 
Initial commit

- add sphinx dependencies
- ignore typical python files and virtual environment