cacert-infradocs.git
5 days agoAdd documentation for the self service system master
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 11:25:51 +0000 (12:25 +0100)] 
Add documentation for the self service system

- add host documentation for new community system
- add sections for cacert-selfservice-api to the email system
  documentation

5 days agoRenew certificate for translations.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 08:29:23 +0000 (09:29 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for translations.cacert.org

5 days agoRenew certificate for svn.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 08:19:41 +0000 (09:19 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for svn.cacert.org

5 days agoRenew certificate for irc.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 07:55:15 +0000 (08:55 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for irc.cacert.org

5 days agoRenew certificate for git.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 07:50:30 +0000 (08:50 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for git.cacert.org

5 days agoRenew certificate for board.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 07:39:05 +0000 (08:39 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for board.cacert.org

5 days agoRenew certificate for blog.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 07:34:27 +0000 (08:34 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for blog.cacert.org

5 days agoRenew certificate for lists.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 07:34:10 +0000 (08:34 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for lists.cacert.org

7 days agoAdd new certificate for emailout.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 12:25:08 +0000 (13:25 +0100)] 
Add new certificate for emailout.cacert.org

7 days agoRenew certificate for email.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 12:12:13 +0000 (13:12 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for email.cacert.org

7 days agoRenew certificate for community.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 11:51:26 +0000 (12:51 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for community.cacert.org

9 days agoRenew certificate for cats.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 22:03:31 +0000 (23:03 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for cats.cacert.org

9 days agoRenew certificate for issue.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 21:52:41 +0000 (22:52 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for issue.cacert.org

9 days agoRenew certificate for wiki.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 21:21:02 +0000 (22:21 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for wiki.cacert.org

9 days agoFix term links in people list
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 21:15:56 +0000 (22:15 +0100)] 
Fix term links in people list

9 days agoAdd basic documentation for wiki
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 21:09:25 +0000 (22:09 +0100)] 
Add basic documentation for wiki

9 days agoRenew certificate for monitor.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 20:25:16 +0000 (21:25 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for monitor.cacert.org

2 weeks agoRenew certificate for bugs.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 10:49:50 +0000 (11:49 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for bugs.cacert.org

4 weeks agoRenew certificate for web.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 20:14:09 +0000 (21:14 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for web.cacert.org

3 months agoChange of critical team.
Wytze van der Raay [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 16:31:14 +0000 (17:31 +0100)] 
Change of critical team.

4 months agoUpdate certificate information for test.cacert.org.
Wytze van der Raay [Fri, 4 Oct 2019 07:25:00 +0000 (09:25 +0200)] 
Update certificate information for test.cacert.org.

6 months agoUpdate OCSP responder certificates after renewal on August 25, 2019.
Wytze van der Raay [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 08:35:18 +0000 (10:35 +0200)] 
Update OCSP responder certificates after renewal on August 25, 2019.

6 months agoFix link to external monitoring checks
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 06:58:49 +0000 (08:58 +0200)] 
Fix link to external monitoring checks

6 months agoUpgrade extmon to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 12:26:52 +0000 (14:26 +0200)] 
Upgrade extmon to Debian 10.0 Buster

6 months agoUpgrade proxyout to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 11:18:04 +0000 (13:18 +0200)] 
Upgrade proxyout to Debian 10.0 Buster

6 months agoUpgrade motion to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 11:08:37 +0000 (13:08 +0200)] 
Upgrade motion to Debian 10.0 Buster

6 months agoUpgrade proxyin to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 08:39:26 +0000 (10:39 +0200)] 
Upgrade proxyin to Debian 10.0 Buster

6 months agoUpgrade jenkins to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 08:05:39 +0000 (10:05 +0200)] 
Upgrade jenkins to Debian 10.0 Buster

- document Icinga2 usage
- document change to systemd

6 months agoUpgrade emailout to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 07:05:49 +0000 (09:05 +0200)] 
Upgrade emailout to Debian 10.0 Buster

6 months agoRemove noisy section "Applicable Documentation"
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 06:27:41 +0000 (08:27 +0200)] 
Remove noisy section "Applicable Documentation"

6 months agoUpgrade puppet to Debian 10.0 Buster
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 05:38:48 +0000 (07:38 +0200)] 
Upgrade puppet to Debian 10.0 Buster

6 months agoDocument external monitoring host
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 20:23:36 +0000 (22:23 +0200)] 
Document external monitoring host

6 months agoAdd example paragraphs for Puppet managed systems
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 11:04:34 +0000 (13:04 +0200)] 
Add example paragraphs for Puppet managed systems

6 months agoUpdate emailout documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 11:03:43 +0000 (13:03 +0200)] 
Update emailout documentation

- add IPv6 address
- remove DSA host key
- add statement regarding Puppet packages

6 months agoDocument updated email.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 10:48:20 +0000 (12:48 +0200)] 
Document updated email.cacert.org

- Migrated email to Debian Stretch
- add modern SSH host keys, drop DSA key
- add IPv6 address
- remove pysieved and use dovecot's own sieve support
- switch monitoring from nrpe to icinga2

6 months agoRemove postfixpolicyd database
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 10:39:08 +0000 (12:39 +0200)] 
Remove postfixpolicyd database

The postfix policyd has not been setup, the database was empty and
obviously unused. I remove it to have one less item to check for a
system upgrade.

6 months agoRemove phpmyadmin from email
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 10:20:50 +0000 (12:20 +0200)] 
Remove phpmyadmin from email

The phpmyadmin installation on email had not been used for years, I
removed it from the system to have less configuration that needs to be
upgraded. Administration is still possible via the MySQL (future
MariaDB) CLI tools.

6 months agoDocument new cacert-boardvoting setup
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 12:54:57 +0000 (14:54 +0200)] 
Document new cacert-boardvoting setup

- document motion and proxyin
- update documentation of webstatic

6 months agoAdapt bugs documentation to template
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 08:57:22 +0000 (10:57 +0200)] 
Adapt bugs documentation to template

6 months agoImprove system template
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 08:29:54 +0000 (10:29 +0200)] 
Improve system template

- add IP address templates
- add IPv6 address template
- sort service table and add more index terms
- add SQLite example
- add DNS resolver variants
- add Puppet connection example

6 months agoImprove system documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 22:42:15 +0000 (00:42 +0200)] 
Improve system documentation

- add monitoring links and index entry to Monitoring section
- adapt to modified template structure

6 months agoUpdate documentation for emailout
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 21:31:21 +0000 (23:31 +0200)] 
Update documentation for emailout

- add monitoring link
- update Debian version
- document switch to Icinga2
- document systemd start mechanism for services
- add todo for Debian 10 update

6 months agoUpdate email documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 21:17:30 +0000 (23:17 +0200)] 
Update email documentation

- add monitoring link
- trash idea to centralize MySQL
- add SHA256 fingerprints for ssh host keys
- update todo list items

6 months agoImprove system template
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 22:39:14 +0000 (00:39 +0200)] 
Improve system template

- add hints for using the template in comments
- add Monitoring section
- add more services and systemd variants to service table
- give hints how to generate the sshkeys and sslcert directives
- move the Planned subsection to the Changes section

6 months agoUpdate cats documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 21:09:07 +0000 (23:09 +0200)] 
Update cats documentation

- add monitoring link
- add SHA256 fingerprints for ssh host keys
- add/update todo list entries

6 months agoDocument systemd and icinga2 usage on bugs
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 21:00:32 +0000 (23:00 +0200)] 
Document systemd and icinga2 usage on bugs

6 months agoDocument that blog uses systemd
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:59:43 +0000 (21:59 +0200)] 
Document that blog uses systemd

6 months agoFix markup (use literal for systemd service names)
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:03:25 +0000 (21:03 +0200)] 
Fix markup (use literal for systemd service names)

6 months agoUpdate board documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 18:22:08 +0000 (20:22 +0200)] 
Update board documentation

- add monitoring link
- add SHA256 fingerprints for ssh host keys
- add todo items for Puppet and Icinga2
- trash idea of centralized PostgreSQL instance
- update system upgrade todo

6 months agoUpdate service table for infra02
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 18:20:54 +0000 (20:20 +0200)] 
Update service table for infra02

6 months agoUpdate blog information
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:45:50 +0000 (19:45 +0200)] 
Update blog information

- update Debian release information
- add monitoring link
- add SHA256 fingerprints for ssh host keys

- lowercase todo on infra02 for consistency reasons

6 months agoUpdate infra02 documentation
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:16:09 +0000 (19:16 +0200)] 
Update infra02 documentation

- add monitoring links to Icinga2
- fix indentation of remote console section
- add SHA256 and MD5 ssh host key fingerprints
- add todo for icinga2 agent setup

6 months agoAdd support for SHA256 and MD5 host keys
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:05:20 +0000 (19:05 +0200)] 
Add support for SHA256 and MD5 host keys

6 months agoReformat conf.py add extlinks definition monitor
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 16:32:18 +0000 (18:32 +0200)] 
Reformat conf.py add extlinks definition monitor

6 months agoUpdate dependencies
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 16:29:17 +0000 (18:29 +0200)] 
Update dependencies

7 months agoAdd section with information about the remote console.
Wytze van der Raay [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 08:53:53 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
Add section with information about the remote console.

7 months agoAdd TODO for updating LXC container setup document
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 21:03:57 +0000 (23:03 +0200)] 
Add TODO for updating LXC container setup document

7 months agoUpdate infra02 documentation after Buster upgrade
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 20:54:24 +0000 (22:54 +0200)] 
Update infra02 documentation after Buster upgrade

7 months agoUpdate ip Sphinx extension
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 20:33:12 +0000 (22:33 +0200)] 
Update ip Sphinx extension

7 months agoUpdate tool dependencies
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 18:03:19 +0000 (20:03 +0200)] 
Update tool dependencies

7 months agoUpdate docs dependencies
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 18:02:15 +0000 (20:02 +0200)] 
Update docs dependencies

12 months agoUpdate certificates for funding and jenkins
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 16:51:30 +0000 (17:51 +0100)] 
Update certificates for funding and jenkins

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.cacert.org/var/cache/git/cacert-infradocs
Wytze van der Raay [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 07:59:24 +0000 (08:59 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.cacert.org/var/cache/git/cacert-infradocs

15 months agoRemove unintended left-over from merge.
Wytze van der Raay [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 07:58:31 +0000 (08:58 +0100)] 
Remove unintended left-over from merge.

15 months agoFix minor merge issues
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 18:50:50 +0000 (19:50 +0100)] 
Fix minor merge issues

15 months agoAdd updates about how the system was built.
Wytze van der Raay [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 16:58:26 +0000 (17:58 +0100)] 
Add updates about how the system was built.

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.cacert.org/var/cache/git/cacert-infradocs
Wytze van der Raay [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 16:55:21 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.cacert.org/var/cache/git/cacert-infradocs

15 months agoAdd preliminary documentation for test3.cacert.org test server.
Wytze van der Raay [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 16:32:45 +0000 (17:32 +0100)] 
Add preliminary documentation for test3.cacert.org test server.

15 months agoAdd documentation for test3, document IPv6 for test
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 20:56:22 +0000 (21:56 +0100)] 
Add documentation for test3, document IPv6 for test

15 months agoFix SHA-1 fingerprint calculation
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 10:16:17 +0000 (11:16 +0100)] 
Fix SHA-1 fingerprint calculation

Calculate SHA-1 fingerprint from DER encoded certificate data.

15 months agoManage emailout and issue with puppet
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 22:14:58 +0000 (23:14 +0100)] 
Manage emailout and issue with puppet

15 months agoUpdate sha1 fingerprint.
Wytze van der Raay [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 09:26:23 +0000 (10:26 +0100)] 
Update sha1 fingerprint.
Add the two special OCSP certificates.

15 months agoUpdate sha1 fingerprint.
Wytze van der Raay [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 09:26:06 +0000 (10:26 +0100)] 
Update sha1 fingerprint.

15 months agoAdd certificate documentation for crl.cacert.org and ocsp.cacert.org.
Wytze van der Raay [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 08:44:43 +0000 (09:44 +0100)] 
Add certificate documentation for crl.cacert.org and ocsp.cacert.org.

15 months agoDocumented test.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 13:16:36 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
Documented test.cacert.org

- add systems/test.rst
- add support for cacert-git-Repository links
- allow certificates with no SubjectAlternativeName extension for
  sslcert role

16 months agoUpdate #! line to Python 3
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 21:27:50 +0000 (23:27 +0200)] 
Update #! line to Python 3

16 months agoPort tools to Python 3
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 21:22:55 +0000 (23:22 +0200)] 
Port tools to Python 3

16 months agoMove documentation Pipfile to docs directory
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 18:58:15 +0000 (20:58 +0200)] 
Move documentation Pipfile to docs directory

16 months agoUpdate documentation for pipenv usage
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 11:50:52 +0000 (13:50 +0200)] 
Update documentation for pipenv usage

16 months agoAdd Pipfile for easier local setup
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 11:42:18 +0000 (13:42 +0200)] 
Add Pipfile for easier local setup

16 months agoAdd documentation for codedocs.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 23:47:58 +0000 (01:47 +0200)] 
Add documentation for codedocs.cacert.org

21 months agoRenew certificate for infradocs.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 19 May 2018 08:41:33 +0000 (10:41 +0200)] 
Renew certificate for infradocs.cacert.org

22 months agoUpdate build dependencies
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 20:17:08 +0000 (22:17 +0200)] 
Update build dependencies

22 months agoSetup IPv6, add missing DNS records
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 12:10:38 +0000 (14:10 +0200)] 
Setup IPv6, add missing DNS records

22 months agoAdd mail template for DNS changes
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 12:05:17 +0000 (14:05 +0200)] 
Add mail template for DNS changes

22 months agoAdd information about the git-pull-hook on puppet
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 09:45:36 +0000 (11:45 +0200)] 
Add information about the git-pull-hook on puppet

22 months agoUpdate admin information for bugs
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 15:29:31 +0000 (17:29 +0200)] 
Update admin information for bugs

22 months agoAdd IPv6 for bugs
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 15:16:10 +0000 (17:16 +0200)] 
Add IPv6 for bugs

22 months agoSetup puppet management for bugs
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 15:14:29 +0000 (17:14 +0200)] 
Setup puppet management for bugs

22 months agoAdd certificate information for webdb
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 08:17:35 +0000 (10:17 +0200)] 
Add certificate information for webdb

22 months agoSetup puppet management for monitor
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:39:24 +0000 (19:39 +0200)] 
Setup puppet management for monitor

22 months agoReplace irc with ircserver
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 12:01:13 +0000 (14:01 +0200)] 
Replace irc with ircserver

22 months agoAdd web and webstatic to Puppet
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 11:12:10 +0000 (13:12 +0200)] 
Add web and webstatic to Puppet

- update information on puppet managed systems
- sort service tables for changed systems alphabetically
- add puppet agent as third party package where this was not documented
  yet
- document DNS resolution via infra02 on Puppet managed systems

23 months agoAdd IPv6 of email, add dnsmasq to infra02
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:14:36 +0000 (22:14 +0200)] 
Add IPv6 of email, add dnsmasq to infra02

23 months agoUpdate dependencies
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 16:15:28 +0000 (18:15 +0200)] 
Update dependencies

23 months agoDocument ircserver changes
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 19:38:36 +0000 (20:38 +0100)] 
Document ircserver changes

- ircserver basic configuration is now using Puppet
- votebot has been replaced by the new Spring-Boot based code

23 months agoSetup IPv6
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 17:36:25 +0000 (18:36 +0100)] 
Setup IPv6

23 months agoRenew certificate for translations
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 11:52:37 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for translations

23 months agoRenew certificate for monitor
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 11:46:36 +0000 (12:46 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for monitor

23 months agoRenew certificate for email.cacert.org on email
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 11:34:12 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for email.cacert.org on email