cacert-infradocs.git
14 months agoRenew certificate for cats
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 11:03:04 +0000 (12:03 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for cats

14 months agoRenew certificate for board
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 10:57:45 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for board

14 months agoRenew certificate for svn
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 10:39:28 +0000 (11:39 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for svn

14 months agoRenew certificate for lists
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 10:18:29 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for lists

14 months agoRenew certificate for issue
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 10:07:25 +0000 (11:07 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for issue

14 months agoUse full year for expiration date
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 09:50:18 +0000 (10:50 +0100)] 
Use full year for expiration date

14 months agoRenew certificate for ircserver
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 09:49:49 +0000 (10:49 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for ircserver

14 months agoUse 4 digit year for irc.cacert.org certificate
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 09:34:30 +0000 (10:34 +0100)] 
Use 4 digit year for irc.cacert.org certificate

14 months agoRenew certificate for git
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 09:32:18 +0000 (10:32 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for git

14 months agoRenew certificate for blog
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 09:24:15 +0000 (10:24 +0100)] 
Renew certificate for blog

14 months agoUpdate Stretch containers to 9.4 point release
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 13:35:07 +0000 (14:35 +0100)] 
Update Stretch containers to 9.4 point release

14 months agoRenew server certificate for bugs.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 13:30:25 +0000 (14:30 +0100)] 
Renew server certificate for bugs.cacert.org

14 months agoAdd IPv6 for monitor
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 16:44:32 +0000 (17:44 +0100)] 
Add IPv6 for monitor

14 months agoUpdate translations documentation
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 21:12:53 +0000 (22:12 +0100)] 
Update translations documentation

incorporate information from the Wiki page

14 months agoAdd documentation for translations.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 19:30:57 +0000 (20:30 +0100)] 
Add documentation for translations.cacert.org

Information has been gathered from the system, DNS and memories about
the installation of Pootle. The system has been setup to utilize Puppet
and use proxyout for APT. The system has been upgraded to Debian
Stretch.

14 months agoAdd puppet managed systems
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 12:19:36 +0000 (13:19 +0100)] 
Add puppet managed systems

14 months agoMaintenance on svn
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 16:14:24 +0000 (17:14 +0100)] 
Maintenance on svn

- upgrade OS to Debian Stretch
- add SHA256 fingerprints for ssh host keys
- update link to SVN admin documentation

14 months agoAdd documentation for Jenkins
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 13:34:22 +0000 (14:34 +0100)] 
Add documentation for Jenkins

- gathered information from the system
  https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Jenkins
- setup Puppet agent

14 months agoUpdate system documentation for Puppet
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 13:33:06 +0000 (14:33 +0100)] 
Update system documentation for Puppet

- upgrade OS to Debian Stretch
- add SHA256 fingerprints for ssh host keys

14 months agoUpdate list of systems using proxyout for APT
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 12:45:45 +0000 (13:45 +0100)] 
Update list of systems using proxyout for APT

14 months agoDocument APT proxy via proxyout on email and issue
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 12:44:27 +0000 (13:44 +0100)] 
Document APT proxy via proxyout on email and issue

14 months agoDocument inbound connection from web to webstatic
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 12:43:54 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
Document inbound connection from web to webstatic

14 months agoDescribe how to setup Puppet handling of an LXC container
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 12:43:20 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
Describe how to setup Puppet handling of an LXC container

14 months agoDocument lists
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:09:12 +0000 (19:09 +0100)] 
Document lists

- new documentation for lists
- took information from the real system and
  https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Lists?action=recall&rev=35

14 months agoRemove duplicate documentation link
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 17:18:55 +0000 (18:18 +0100)] 
Remove duplicate documentation link

14 months agoFix spelling
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:58:13 +0000 (17:58 +0100)] 
Fix spelling

14 months agoFix index entries
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 14:12:01 +0000 (15:12 +0100)] 
Fix index entries

14 months agoLink from certlist to wiki certificate documentation
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 13:37:43 +0000 (14:37 +0100)] 
Link from certlist to wiki certificate documentation

14 months agoMaintenance on irc
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:29:57 +0000 (13:29 +0100)] 
Maintenance on irc

- setup http to https redirect
- replace TLS certificate with a 2048 bit certificate that can be used with
  the oftc-hybrid-ircd version

14 months agoMaintenance on web
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:18:15 +0000 (13:18 +0100)] 
Maintenance on web

- upgrade OS to Debian Stretch
- reduce VirtualHosts and users to used ones
- add ED25519 ssh host keys

15 months agoMaintenance on ircserver container
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 18:19:20 +0000 (19:19 +0100)] 
Maintenance on ircserver container

- upgrade OS to Debian Stretch
- update list of admins
- use proxyout for APT
- add ED25519 ssh host key

15 months agoDocument webstatic
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 16:28:03 +0000 (17:28 +0100)] 
Document webstatic

- new documentation for webstatic
- OS has been upgraded to Debian Stretch
- update template

15 months agoMaintenance on monitor container
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 15:54:42 +0000 (16:54 +0100)] 
Maintenance on monitor container

- upgrade OS to Debian Stretch
- update list of admins
- use proxyout for APT
- add ED25519 ssh host key
- document the real MAC address

15 months agoMaintenance on irc container
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 15:46:03 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
Maintenance on irc container

- update OS packages
- backup/remove unused PostgreSQL
- fix lighttpd configuration
- use proxyout for APT

15 months agoFix index issue
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:10:43 +0000 (15:10 +0100)] 
Fix index issue

15 months agoMaintenance on emailout
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 13:36:54 +0000 (14:36 +0100)] 
Maintenance on emailout

- upgrade OS to Debian Stretch
- modernize Postfix configuration
- setup ED25519 ssh host key

15 months agoFix documentation bug for email phpMyAdmin
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:07:25 +0000 (12:07 +0100)] 
Fix documentation bug for email phpMyAdmin

15 months agoAdd new SSHFP DNS records for blog and bugs
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 10:19:34 +0000 (11:19 +0100)] 
Add new SSHFP DNS records for blog and bugs

15 months agoRemove unmaintained coaudit container
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 19:01:55 +0000 (20:01 +0100)] 
Remove unmaintained coaudit container

15 months agoMaintenance on cats.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 18:48:16 +0000 (19:48 +0100)] 
Maintenance on cats.cacert.org

- update OS packages
- use proxyout for APT
- add TODOs for OS upgrade and ED25519 ssh host key

15 months agoMaintenance on bugs.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 18:05:59 +0000 (19:05 +0100)] 
Maintenance on bugs.cacert.org

- upgrade OS to Debian Stretch
- use proxyout for APT
- add ED25519 ssh host key

15 months agoMaintenance on board.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 17:41:36 +0000 (18:41 +0100)] 
Maintenance on board.cacert.org

- update OS packages
- use proxyout for APT
- add TODOs for OS and software upgrades

15 months agoMaintenance on blog.cacert.org
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 17:17:35 +0000 (18:17 +0100)] 
Maintenance on blog.cacert.org

- update OS packages
- use proxyout for APT
- add ED25519 host key

15 months agoAdd SSHFP records for git.cacert.org ED25519 host key
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 16:17:31 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
Add SSHFP records for git.cacert.org ED25519 host key

15 months agoRemove unmaintained arbitration system
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 14:17:33 +0000 (15:17 +0100)] 
Remove unmaintained arbitration system

15 months agoAdd support for sha256 and md5 ssh keys
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 21:16:41 +0000 (22:16 +0100)] 
Add support for sha256 and md5 ssh keys

15 months agoUpdate git system information
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 18:47:09 +0000 (19:47 +0100)] 
Update git system information

15 months agoAdd date and git information to version
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 17:12:59 +0000 (18:12 +0100)] 
Add date and git information to version

This commit adds git version information and a UTC timestamp to the
version information. Copyright information has been updated.

16 months agoRemove duplicate reference to proxyout
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 14:12:48 +0000 (15:12 +0100)] 
Remove duplicate reference to proxyout

16 months agoUpdate dependencies, fix compatibility with Sphinx 1.6, ignore PyCharm files
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 14:12:30 +0000 (15:12 +0100)] 
Update dependencies, fix compatibility with Sphinx 1.6, ignore PyCharm files

20 months agoAdd proxyout and a bit more related to LXC containers
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 08:06:48 +0000 (10:06 +0200)] 
Add proxyout and a bit more related to LXC containers

20 months agoAdd notes about setting up LXC containers
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 1 May 2017 12:17:02 +0000 (14:17 +0200)] 
Add notes about setting up LXC containers

20 months agoFix wrong IP address for proxyout
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 22:38:47 +0000 (00:38 +0200)] 
Fix wrong IP address for proxyout

20 months agoDocument proxyout
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 22:36:52 +0000 (00:36 +0200)] 
Document proxyout

23 months agoremoved create-account-issue (not an issue anymore)
dirk astrath [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 19:17:05 +0000 (21:17 +0200)] 
removed create-account-issue (not an issue anymore)

23 months agotypo and position of client authentication changed
dirk astrath [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 19:14:02 +0000 (21:14 +0200)] 
typo and position of client authentication changed

23 months agoupdated current status (certificate login)
dirk astrath [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 19:07:48 +0000 (21:07 +0200)] 
updated current status (certificate login)

23 months agoupdated status to latest mantis release
dirk astrath [Thu, 25 May 2017 14:56:30 +0000 (16:56 +0200)] 
updated status to latest mantis release

2 years agoUpdate Debian release information
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 11 May 2017 18:02:25 +0000 (20:02 +0200)] 
Update Debian release information

2 years agoAdd commas to improve readability
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 11:28:51 +0000 (13:28 +0200)] 
Add commas to improve readability

2 years agoAdd documentation for issue
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 11:21:29 +0000 (13:21 +0200)] 
Add documentation for issue

2 years agoDocument sudo access on bugs for Dirk Astrath
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 09:42:18 +0000 (11:42 +0200)] 
Document sudo access on bugs for Dirk Astrath

2 years agoFix interpreted text role
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 14:38:14 +0000 (15:38 +0100)] 
Fix interpreted text role

2 years agoDocument the Puppet setup
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 14:33:48 +0000 (15:33 +0100)] 
Document the Puppet setup

2 years agoDocument retirement of monitor admins
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 12:18:32 +0000 (13:18 +0100)] 
Document retirement of monitor admins

2 years agoAdd svn system documentation
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 12:09:12 +0000 (13:09 +0100)] 
Add svn system documentation

This commit adds documentation for the svn container. All information
from https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Svn has been
integrated and updated.

2 years agoIntegrate changes for blog.cacert.org
Dirk Astrath [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 12:05:38 +0000 (13:05 +0100)] 
Integrate changes for blog.cacert.org

Signed-off-by: Jan Dittberner <jandd@cacert.org>
2 years agoAdd missing SSHFP records in DNS section.
Wytze van der Raay [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 13:22:22 +0000 (15:22 +0200)] 
Add missing SSHFP records in DNS section.

2 years agoAdd Martin Simons (critical systems administrator).
Wytze van der Raay [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 12:54:06 +0000 (14:54 +0200)] 
Add Martin Simons (critical systems administrator).

2 years agoFix github link markup
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 22:16:04 +0000 (00:16 +0200)] 
Fix github link markup

2 years agoFix missing backtick
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 22:13:51 +0000 (00:13 +0200)] 
Fix missing backtick

2 years agoDocument ircserver changes
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 22:11:42 +0000 (00:11 +0200)] 
Document ircserver changes

Ircserver has been setup with inspircd, atheme-services, kiwiirc and an
nginx reverse proxy. Ports have been reduced to the required minimum.

2 years agoUse correct subnet for public IPv4 addresses
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 10:25:40 +0000 (12:25 +0200)] 
Use correct subnet for public IPv4 addresses

2 years agoAdd documentation for ircserver
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 09:29:53 +0000 (11:29 +0200)] 
Add documentation for ircserver

This commit adds documentation for the ircserver container. The
information has been collected from the wiki page at
https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Ircserver?action=recall&rev=1
and the actual system.

2 years agoUpdate Wheezy point release to 7.11
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 13:09:27 +0000 (15:09 +0200)] 
Update Wheezy point release to 7.11

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.cacert.org/var/lib/git/cacert-infradocs
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 13:08:00 +0000 (15:08 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.cacert.org/var/lib/git/cacert-infradocs

* 'master' of git+ssh://git.cacert.org/var/lib/git/cacert-infradocs:
  Add documentation for IRC container
  Document the git.cacert.org container
  Add documentation for coaudit
  Improve sslcert.py tool
  Add pyx509/pyasn1 based tool to create sslcert directives

2 years agoUpdate doc build dependencies
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 12:59:46 +0000 (14:59 +0200)] 
Update doc build dependencies

2 years agoAdd documentation for IRC container
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 24 May 2016 21:33:24 +0000 (23:33 +0200)] 
Add documentation for IRC container

Documentation has been taken from
https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Irc?action=recall&rev=45
and gathered from the system.

3 years agoDocument the git.cacert.org container
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 19 May 2016 22:28:30 +0000 (00:28 +0200)] 
Document the git.cacert.org container

This commit adds documentation for the git container. The information
has been gathered from
https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Git?action=recall&rev=4
and the actual system.

3 years agoAdd documentation for coaudit
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 18 May 2016 19:36:23 +0000 (21:36 +0200)] 
Add documentation for coaudit

3 years agoImprove sslcert.py tool
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 17 May 2016 19:34:08 +0000 (21:34 +0200)] 
Improve sslcert.py tool

- remove invalid pkg-resources dependency
- add a --root parameter and relative root calculation to allow
  certificates and keys in chroots
- fix date format for output

3 years agoAdd pyx509/pyasn1 based tool to create sslcert directives
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 17 May 2016 18:08:49 +0000 (20:08 +0200)] 
Add pyx509/pyasn1 based tool to create sslcert directives

3 years agoAdd advice to subscribe to mantis announce list
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 16 May 2016 17:04:43 +0000 (19:04 +0200)] 
Add advice to subscribe to mantis announce list

3 years agoDocument the CATS system
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 16 May 2016 16:49:29 +0000 (18:49 +0200)] 
Document the CATS system

This commit adds documentation for the CATS container. Information has
been collected from
https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/CATS?action=recall&rev=21
and the actual system.

3 years agoAdd index for bugs database, clarify Apache httpd
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 16 May 2016 16:25:10 +0000 (18:25 +0200)] 
Add index for bugs database, clarify Apache httpd

3 years agoFix typo in templates
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 16 May 2016 16:24:31 +0000 (18:24 +0200)] 
Fix typo in templates

3 years agoAdd tool to generate sshkeys directives
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 16 May 2016 12:41:02 +0000 (14:41 +0200)] 
Add tool to generate sshkeys directives

3 years agoAdd bugs container description
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 8 May 2016 20:20:15 +0000 (22:20 +0200)] 
Add bugs container description

3 years agoAdd more information for systems
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 8 May 2016 20:17:27 +0000 (22:17 +0200)] 
Add more information for systems

This commit adds index terms and missing information from the wiki for
the email container. The mail template for new mail accounts has been
added.

Add index terms for arbitration, blog, board, emailout, infra02 and
webmail.

Add reference links.

3 years agoFix headline hierarchy issue
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 8 May 2016 00:17:56 +0000 (02:17 +0200)] 
Fix headline hierarchy issue

3 years agoDocument the emailout container
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 7 May 2016 23:53:10 +0000 (01:53 +0200)] 
Document the emailout container

This commit adds documentation for emailout. The documentation is taken
from
https://wiki.cacert.org/SystemAdministration/Systems/Emailout?action=recall&rev=3
and data gathered from the actual system and a reference Debian Wheezy
chroot on infra02.

3 years agoAdd glossary entries for DNS and DKIM
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 7 May 2016 23:52:51 +0000 (01:52 +0200)] 
Add glossary entries for DNS and DKIM

3 years agoImprove glossary entry for LXC
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 7 May 2016 23:45:34 +0000 (01:45 +0200)] 
Improve glossary entry for LXC

3 years agoAdd sub-headers in SSH host key list
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 7 May 2016 21:43:28 +0000 (23:43 +0200)] 
Add sub-headers in SSH host key list

3 years agoUse new directives in host documentation
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 7 May 2016 21:01:11 +0000 (23:01 +0200)] 
Use new directives in host documentation

This commit changes the existing host documents to use the new sslcert
and sshkeys directives. The templates have been adapted to contain
example directives to be filled.

3 years agoFix minor issues with certificate lists
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:43:52 +0000 (22:43 +0200)] 
Fix minor issues with certificate lists

This commit fixes a grammar error in the certlist error handling and
creates paired index entries for certificates instead of single ones.

3 years agoAdd SSH host key list generation
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:42:48 +0000 (22:42 +0200)] 
Add SSH host key list generation

This commit adds implementations for the directives sshkeys and
sshkeylist that replace manually written SSH key lists with
automatically generated ones.

3 years agoSort functions in cacert sphinx extension
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 7 May 2016 12:03:48 +0000 (14:03 +0200)] 
Sort functions in cacert sphinx extension

This commit sorts the functions in the sphinxext.cacert module:

1. class definitions for custom docutils node types
2. validation/conversion functions for directives
3. class definitions for custom docutils directives
4. helper functions for result node generation
5. Sphinx event handler functions
6. Sphinx setup function

3 years agoFix PEP-8 violations
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 7 May 2016 11:52:55 +0000 (13:52 +0200)] 
Fix PEP-8 violations

3 years agoAdd subject alternative name validation
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 7 May 2016 11:37:12 +0000 (13:37 +0200)] 
Add subject alternative name validation

This commit adds validation of subject alternative names. Currently SANs
of type DNS, EMAIL and IP are supported. The rendering has been modified
to not output type information. All validation should work in offline
mode.