cacert-puppet.git
5 min agoDo not manage API listener config master
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 09:37:29 +0000 (11:37 +0200)] 
Do not manage API listener config

15 min agoDeclare dependency between icinga2 and ido package
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 09:27:46 +0000 (11:27 +0200)] 
Declare dependency between icinga2 and ido package

40 min agoRemove unused ido_* parameters
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 09:02:34 +0000 (11:02 +0200)] 
Remove unused ido_* parameters

46 min agoLet dbconfig-common take care of the ido database
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 08:56:50 +0000 (10:56 +0200)] 
Let dbconfig-common take care of the ido database

62 min agoFix syntax error in icinga2_master manifest
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 08:40:48 +0000 (10:40 +0200)] 
Fix syntax error in icinga2_master manifest

67 min agoRework of icinga2 master setup
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 08:35:26 +0000 (10:35 +0200)] 
Rework of icinga2 master setup

- replace debconf calls with preseed config for icinga2-ido-pgsql
  package
- remove host key and certificate from monitor (these will be setup
  later)
- disable icinga2_agent installation on puppet

14 hours agoFix syntax issues in agent setup script
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 18:46:48 +0000 (20:46 +0200)] 
Fix syntax issues in agent setup script

15 hours agoAdd missing json parsing in agent setup script
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 18:42:38 +0000 (20:42 +0200)] 
Add missing json parsing in agent setup script

15 hours agoQualify paths in scripts
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 18:36:32 +0000 (20:36 +0200)] 
Qualify paths in scripts

15 hours agoAdd icinga2_agent node setup script
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 18:32:56 +0000 (20:32 +0200)] 
Add icinga2_agent node setup script

- generate /var/lib/icinga2/setup_agent.sh from template
- execute script if setup has not been run before

15 hours agoMove management of Icinga2 CA certificate
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 18:08:21 +0000 (20:08 +0200)] 
Move management of Icinga2 CA certificate

- move parameter to icinga2_common
- move hiera data from monitor node to common

20 hours agoUse virtual resource for dependency
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 13:37:00 +0000 (15:37 +0200)] 
Use virtual resource for dependency

20 hours agoAdd icinga2_agent module and apply it to puppet
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 13:31:12 +0000 (15:31 +0200)] 
Add icinga2_agent module and apply it to puppet

20 hours agoPrepare for icinga2_agent manifest
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 13:26:11 +0000 (15:26 +0200)] 
Prepare for icinga2_agent manifest

- move installation of Icinga2 and apt-pinnig to profiles::icinga2_common
- define a new API user for getting a PKI ticket

20 hours agoFix URL in environment.conf
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 13:06:09 +0000 (15:06 +0200)] 
Fix URL in environment.conf

20 hours agoFix hiera syntax for apt::purge parameter
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 13:04:16 +0000 (15:04 +0200)] 
Fix hiera syntax for apt::purge parameter

20 hours agoPin dependencies of icinga2 packages
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 12:48:04 +0000 (14:48 +0200)] 
Pin dependencies of icinga2 packages

20 hours agoRemove explicit keys from debian repos
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 12:45:09 +0000 (14:45 +0200)] 
Remove explicit keys from debian repos

21 hours agoManage apt sources with apt module
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 12:40:14 +0000 (14:40 +0200)] 
Manage apt sources with apt module

21 hours agoSetup apt module with default parameters
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 11:56:38 +0000 (13:56 +0200)] 
Setup apt module with default parameters

21 hours agoUse Icinga2 from stretch backports on stretch
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 11:50:45 +0000 (13:50 +0200)] 
Use Icinga2 from stretch backports on stretch

36 hours agoFix parameter name for ticket salt
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:05:30 +0000 (23:05 +0200)] 
Fix parameter name for ticket salt

36 hours agoFix hiera data and used fact for IP address
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:03:52 +0000 (23:03 +0200)] 
Fix hiera data and used fact for IP address

36 hours agoAdd missing quotation sign in template
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:52:25 +0000 (22:52 +0200)] 
Add missing quotation sign in template

36 hours agoFix template syntax error
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:51:15 +0000 (22:51 +0200)] 
Fix template syntax error

36 hours agoAdd missing profiles/ module prefix
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:48:37 +0000 (22:48 +0200)] 
Add missing profiles/ module prefix

36 hours agoRename EPP templates to end with .epp
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:46:25 +0000 (22:46 +0200)] 
Rename EPP templates to end with .epp

37 hours agoFix data type description for Icinga2 API user list
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:42:23 +0000 (22:42 +0200)] 
Fix data type description for Icinga2 API user list

37 hours agoAdd another missing comma in Icinga2 master manifest
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:36:30 +0000 (22:36 +0200)] 
Add another missing comma in Icinga2 master manifest

37 hours agoAdd missing comma in Icinga2 master manifest
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:35:20 +0000 (22:35 +0200)] 
Add missing comma in Icinga2 master manifest

37 hours agoFix syntax error in Icinga module parameters
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:34:34 +0000 (22:34 +0200)] 
Fix syntax error in Icinga module parameters

37 hours agoAdd Icinga2 master configuration files
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:32:44 +0000 (22:32 +0200)] 
Add Icinga2 master configuration files

2 days agoMove debconf item names to titles
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 21:57:00 +0000 (23:57 +0200)] 
Move debconf item names to titles

2 days agoFix reinstall value
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 21:42:08 +0000 (23:42 +0200)] 
Fix reinstall value

2 days agoAdd new profile to install Icinga2 on monitor
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 21:39:46 +0000 (23:39 +0200)] 
Add new profile to install Icinga2 on monitor

2 days agoAdd debconf database module
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 21:03:16 +0000 (23:03 +0200)] 
Add debconf database module

2 days agoFix Python 3.5 compatibility for Debian Stretch
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 20:56:15 +0000 (22:56 +0200)] 
Fix Python 3.5 compatibility for Debian Stretch

2 days agoTry to improve robustness of git-pull-hook
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 20:48:23 +0000 (22:48 +0200)] 
Try to improve robustness of git-pull-hook

- use subprocess.run and handle CalledProcessError

2 days agoChange git-pull-hook to handle POST request
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 20:29:57 +0000 (22:29 +0200)] 
Change git-pull-hook to handle POST request

- Switch from GET to semantically more correct POST
- trigger r10k puppetfile install to update puppet modules
- reformat with black

5 days agoAdd puppetlabs/mailalias_core
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 18:01:11 +0000 (20:01 +0200)] 
Add puppetlabs/mailalias_core

The mailalias resource type has been moved to the forge module
puppetlabs/mailalias_core.

5 days agoSwitch to Puppet 6
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 17:56:10 +0000 (19:56 +0200)] 
Switch to Puppet 6

7 days agoAdd internal monitor IP for nrpe
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 15:23:39 +0000 (17:23 +0200)] 
Add internal monitor IP for nrpe

7 days agoAdd internal Jenkins IP address to jenkins list
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 15:02:03 +0000 (17:02 +0200)] 
Add internal Jenkins IP address to jenkins list

7 days agoRemove blacklist preference for systemd-sysv
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 14:55:04 +0000 (16:55 +0200)] 
Remove blacklist preference for systemd-sysv

Blacklisting systemd is not necessary with Buster on infra02.

5 months agoAdd updates to sources.list
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 17 Feb 2019 11:52:12 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
Add updates to sources.list

7 months agoDefine node and role for issue
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 21:33:31 +0000 (22:33 +0100)] 
Define node and role for issue

7 months agoFix formatting issue
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 21:20:41 +0000 (22:20 +0100)] 
Fix formatting issue

7 months agoAdd role for emailout
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 21:02:38 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
Add role for emailout

7 months agoAdd hiera data for emailout
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 20:57:50 +0000 (21:57 +0100)] 
Add hiera data for emailout

8 months agoFix broken yaml indentation
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 17:23:27 +0000 (18:23 +0100)] 
Fix broken yaml indentation

8 months agoAdd configuration for test3 container
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 17:13:39 +0000 (18:13 +0100)] 
Add configuration for test3 container

- add mendel, neo, ted, gukk users
- define new role testinstance
- assign role and users to test3

8 months agoAdd PyPI ACL for jenkins
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 18:28:32 +0000 (19:28 +0100)] 
Add PyPI ACL for jenkins

8 months agoAdd proxy ACLs
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 12:32:41 +0000 (14:32 +0200)] 
Add proxy ACLs

- allow PyPI access from jenkins
- allow CAcert.org access to all internal systems

8 months agoFix ACL for testmgr that is SNATed to 172.16.2.10
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 14:47:54 +0000 (16:47 +0200)] 
Fix ACL for testmgr that is SNATed to 172.16.2.10

8 months agoFix typo s/testmg/testmgr/
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 18:54:35 +0000 (20:54 +0200)] 
Fix typo s/testmg/testmgr/

8 months agoAdd github access for jenkins, test, testmgr
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 18:51:08 +0000 (20:51 +0200)] 
Add github access for jenkins, test, testmgr

10 months agoFix file source path for pootle-update script
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 19:57:26 +0000 (21:57 +0200)] 
Fix file source path for pootle-update script

10 months agoAdd puppetforge ACL for puppet
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 19:53:41 +0000 (21:53 +0200)] 
Add puppetforge ACL for puppet

10 months agoAdd rule to allow ruby gem downloads for Puppet
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 19:47:11 +0000 (21:47 +0200)] 
Add rule to allow ruby gem downloads for Puppet

10 months agoAdd basic module to manage Pootle
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 19:34:22 +0000 (21:34 +0200)] 
Add basic module to manage Pootle

11 months agoReplace ssh key for jandd
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 20:10:41 +0000 (22:10 +0200)] 
Replace ssh key for jandd

15 months agoFix execution format error in update-crls job
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 12:40:25 +0000 (14:40 +0200)] 
Fix execution format error in update-crls job

15 months agoFix parameter name for job template
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 10:31:26 +0000 (12:31 +0200)] 
Fix parameter name for job template

15 months agoOnly setup CRL cron job if needed
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 10:29:28 +0000 (12:29 +0200)] 
Only setup CRL cron job if needed

The CRL job is only needed if client certificates have to be verified. This
commit adds parameters to the base profile to take care of conditional
installation of the update-crls job and customizes the job based on a
configurable list of services that need to be reloaded after CRL updates.

15 months agoCreate parent for CRLs directory if it is missing
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 10:00:06 +0000 (12:00 +0200)] 
Create parent for CRLs directory if it is missing

15 months agoSetup hourly cron job to update CRLs
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 09:58:44 +0000 (11:58 +0200)] 
Setup hourly cron job to update CRLs

15 months agoOverride root mail alias for ircserver
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 09:50:01 +0000 (11:50 +0200)] 
Override root mail alias for ircserver

15 months agoUse correct notation for certname in parameter
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 09:35:48 +0000 (11:35 +0200)] 
Use correct notation for certname in parameter

15 months agoManage mail alias for root
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 09:32:06 +0000 (11:32 +0200)] 
Manage mail alias for root

15 months agoSet APT::Periodic::Verbose to 0 to avoid mails
Jan Dittberner [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 09:26:11 +0000 (11:26 +0200)] 
Set APT::Periodic::Verbose to 0 to avoid mails

15 months agoAdd proper logging to git-pull-hook
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 19:26:05 +0000 (21:26 +0200)] 
Add proper logging to git-pull-hook

15 months agoUnify HTTP handling in git-pull-hook
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 18:35:46 +0000 (20:35 +0200)] 
Unify HTTP handling in git-pull-hook

15 months agoIgnore Python bytecode caches
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 18:26:16 +0000 (20:26 +0200)] 
Ignore Python bytecode caches

15 months agoFix HTTP handling of git-pull-hook
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 18:25:14 +0000 (20:25 +0200)] 
Fix HTTP handling of git-pull-hook

15 months agoRestart git-pull-hook on changes to itself and its configuration
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 18:12:00 +0000 (20:12 +0200)] 
Restart git-pull-hook on changes to itself and its configuration

15 months agoFix git path for puppet server production environment
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 18:09:20 +0000 (20:09 +0200)] 
Fix git path for puppet server production environment

15 months agoFix syntax warning in nrpe_local.cfg.epp
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 18:07:56 +0000 (20:07 +0200)] 
Fix syntax warning in nrpe_local.cfg.epp

15 months agoIgnore JetBrains IDE files
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 18:07:37 +0000 (20:07 +0200)] 
Ignore JetBrains IDE files

15 months agoAdd an HTTP hook for updating code on the puppet server
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 18:07:19 +0000 (20:07 +0200)] 
Add an HTTP hook for updating code on the puppet server

15 months agoAdd new RSA ssh key for Mario
Jan Dittberner [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 09:56:18 +0000 (11:56 +0200)] 
Add new RSA ssh key for Mario

15 months agoDefine puppet configuration for bugs
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 13:51:49 +0000 (15:51 +0200)] 
Define puppet configuration for bugs

- add new role bugs
- define account information for dirk and wytze

15 months agoImprove motd text
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 10:59:59 +0000 (12:59 +0200)] 
Improve motd text

15 months agoAdd CAcert/Puppet snippet for login message
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:27:50 +0000 (19:27 +0200)] 
Add CAcert/Puppet snippet for login message

15 months agoFix missing class rename from web to monitor
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:05:06 +0000 (19:05 +0200)] 
Fix missing class rename from web to monitor

15 months agoDefine role monitor
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:01:48 +0000 (19:01 +0200)] 
Define role monitor

15 months agoDefine roles for web and webstatic
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 09:58:43 +0000 (11:58 +0200)] 
Define roles for web and webstatic

15 months agoDefine user and workdir for boardvoting service
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 14:10:16 +0000 (16:10 +0200)] 
Define user and workdir for boardvoting service

15 months agoAdd boardvoting init script
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 13:54:19 +0000 (15:54 +0200)] 
Add boardvoting init script

15 months agoAdd profile cacert_boardvoting
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 13:19:50 +0000 (15:19 +0200)] 
Add profile cacert_boardvoting

15 months agoUse DNS resolver on infra02 to resolve local names
Jan Dittberner [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 18:08:58 +0000 (20:08 +0200)] 
Use DNS resolver on infra02 to resolve local names

- make sure zsh is installed before users are given zsh as their login
  shell
- setup resolv.conf
- use name instead of IP address for proxyout

16 months agoAdd ircserver role and hiera data
Jan Dittberner [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 19:10:00 +0000 (20:10 +0100)] 
Add ircserver role and hiera data

16 months agoAdd hieradata and role for translations
Jan Dittberner [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 16:19:46 +0000 (17:19 +0100)] 
Add hieradata and role for translations

16 months agoSet root's login shell to zsh
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 12:15:59 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
Set root's login shell to zsh

16 months agoUse a template for zshrc, setup root zshrc
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 12:08:46 +0000 (13:08 +0100)] 
Use a template for zshrc, setup root zshrc

16 months agoSetup zsh new user template
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 12:00:00 +0000 (13:00 +0100)] 
Setup zsh new user template

16 months agoSetup apt cron job, install/purge base packages
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 11:50:04 +0000 (12:50 +0100)] 
Setup apt cron job, install/purge base packages

16 months agoRename puppet and svn to short hostnames
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 11:08:01 +0000 (12:08 +0100)] 
Rename puppet and svn to short hostnames

16 months agoIntegrate upstream comments in puppet sources list
Jan Dittberner [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 10:48:21 +0000 (11:48 +0100)] 
Integrate upstream comments in puppet sources list

16 months agoSetup rsyslog and nrpe_agent on puppet
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 15:49:32 +0000 (16:49 +0100)] 
Setup rsyslog and nrpe_agent on puppet

16 months agoSetup nrpe_agent and rsyslog on managed systems
Jan Dittberner [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 15:28:54 +0000 (16:28 +0100)] 
Setup nrpe_agent and rsyslog on managed systems